What is a Diamond Certificate?

A diamond certificate, also known as a diamond report, is issued by an accredited independent gemological laboratory. In addition to the diamond’s carat weight and measurements, a certificate includes grades for the diamond’s cut, color and clarity. These grades are the opinion of the individual at the lab who graded the diamond, based on the lab’s own subjective grading standards. Certificates also include other information about the diamond’s polish, symmetry and fluorescence, and also a graphical depiction of the diamond showing the location of the diamond’s inclusions.

GL Certified Diamonds

All GL diamonds are carefully selected from fully credible diamond suppliers in the participant-countries of the Kimberley Process.GL certified diamonds are in H Colour, VS clarity and Very Good cut. ROZALA provides GIA certified diamonds as well as GL certified diamonds.

4Cs of the Diamond


Or the weight /size of a diamond. A carat is made of 100 cents so a 50 cent diamond is also a 0.5-carat diamond. The larger the size of the diamond the more desirable it is. But even a 1-carat diamond would be lifeless without the right cut and color. So the caratage of a diamond shouldn’t be given undue importance. We provide you withDiamond Certification.

Collapsible content


Diamonds in this range are on the top of all grade settings and very rare due to the perfect interaction of its facets and light. These diamonds reflect the light best and sparkle so intensely among all the diamond categories.

Very Good

Diamonds in this range are considered as having the highest cut grade. The interaction of facets shows a good balance and deliver fire and brightness in a diamond.


Diamonds in this range produce slight fire and sparkle comparing to the ideal cut diamonds and deliver slight darkness.


Diamonds in this range reflect limited light and brilliance.

Diamond Clarity

A lot of diamonds come with inclusions or tiny particles. This affects the beauty of it depending on the number and sizes. Some of these impurities are not even visible with the naked eye which is often referred to as eye-clean Diamond Certification. Clarity is graded as FL, IF, VVS1, VVS2, VS1, VS2, SI1, SI2, I1, I2, I3.

Collapsible content


This clarity scale is considered from flawless to internally flawless. These Diamond Certification do not include any inclusions. Internally flawless diamonds may only contain faint external blemishes, which is removable by repolishing. Flawless and Internally Flawless diamonds are very rare.


This clarity of diamonds may contain very, very slight inclusions, that are extremely hard to detect under 10X magnification mirror and not noticeable with naked-eye.


Diamonds with this clarity contain very slight minor inclusions that can be seen under 10X magnification mirror and are not noticeable with naked-eye.


Clarity group include slight inclusions that can be detected under a 10X magnification mirror.


Diamonds contain slight inclusions, are noticeable under graded 10X magnification and visible to the naked-eye under close examination.


It contains obvious inclusions that may affect the brilliance of the diamonds. Inclusions on these diamonds are visible to naked-eyes.

GIA Certified Diamonds

The term “certified diamonds” refers to polished diamonds that have undergone quality analysis by a trusted gemological laboratory such as the AGSL (American Gem Society Laboratories) or GIA (Gemological Institute of America) and have been issued a lab report, commonly referred to as a “certificate”.